Home         Contact Us

KEENAN FAMILY in Australia

ADDITIONAL WEB SITES

(Relevant and not so relevant)

Last updated 10/9/2017


Australia

     
   Registry of Births Deaths & Marriages in New Southy Wales   http://www.bdm.nsw.gov.au
   The Perkins Papers     http://www.sag.org.au/component/content/article/28-basics-on---/92-basics-on-perkins-papers.html
   NSW Gen Web Project      http://www.worldgenweb.org/~ausnsw/index.htm
   State Library of New South Wales     http://www.sl.nsw.gov.au/
  Australian Institute of Genealogical Studies Inc.  http://www.aigs.org.au/
    Society of Australian Genealogists    http://www.sag.org.au
 

 Specialist Indexes in Australia      http://www.judywebster.gil.com.au/si-06.html

 

  Tumut Family History Group      http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~nswtfhg/TFHG.html

    National Library of Australia.  Catalogue.  http://catalogue.nla.gov.au
 

  Pioneer Families of the Lower South West of Western Australia   http://gilhardwick.com.au/genealogy/   An excellent and easy-to-use website by Gil Hardwick of Margaret River,  with lots of information which may also by of interest to their Keenan cousins in eastern Australia (aka "the Batlow branch"). Look under K in Gil's index. 

    Busselton Family History Society (Inc)     http://members.westnet.com.au/busgen/index.html
   Geoscience Australia                 http://www.ga.gov.au/
    Giddaymate: Australians being Aussies.  Have a laugh.          http://www.giddaymate.com.au/index.html
                                                              Australian Broadcasting Commission

Keenans in Australia

     
    Michael Keenan, Member of Parliament, Stirling, W.A .   http://www.keenan.net.au/default.asp
    Michael Keenan, Candidate for Mayor, Unley, SA      http://www.michael-keenan.com.au/index.php
     

Northern Ireland

  

     
     Public Records Office of Northern Ireland   www.proni.gov.uk
   The National Archives of Ireland  http://www.genealogy.nationalarchives.ie
 Family & local history studies by Alison Kilpatrick.  www.arborealis.ca 
     Irish Ancestors   www.johngrenham.com
  dot-arrow CAIN Web Service - Conflict and Politics in Northern Ireland.  From the Ulster University. "Contains information and source material on 'the Troubles' and politics in Northern Ireland from 1968 to the present."
    Search for Peace in Northern Ireland     http://news.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/static/northern_ireland/understanding/default.stm 
    Ulster Ancestry           http://www.ulsterancestry.com/
 

  Ulster Historical Foundation   http://www.ancestryireland.com/index.php?ai_home

 

  Emerald Ancestors  http://www.emeraldancestors.com/

    Roots Ireland  http://www.rootsireland.ie/
     Roots chat     www.rootschat.com/forum/index.php 
    Roots Ireland - Derry sources list  http://www.rootsireland.ie/derry/generic.php?filename=sources.tpl&selectedMenu=sources
 

  A graveyard in Bann Valley http://www.torrens.org.uk/Genealogy/BannValley/church/TamlaghtLCOI/Graveyard.html

  Tamlaght O'Crilly Upper Church  https://fredrickhervey4thearlofbristol.blogspot.com.au/2012/08/tamlaght-o-crilly-upper.html
  Tamlagh O'Crilly Upper and Lower Churches  http://www.gloine.ie/gloine/diocese/parishgroup/1926/
   Maghera and District Geneaology and History  http://www.magheragenealogy.com/home
  The Maghera and District Genealogy & Historical Society  http://www.magheragenealogy.org
   The Church of Ireland  http://ireland.anglican.org/index.php?do=information
   Curious Fox  " The village by village contact site for anybody researching family history, genealogy and local history in the UK and Ireland."   http://www.curiousfox.org.uk/uk/front2.lasso?-nothing
    Census of Ireland in 1911  http://www.census.nationalarchives.ie/ 
    Maps of Townlands of Ireland    http://ireland.kiwicelts.com/irishMap/ireMap.html
    New Zealand Celts  http://www.kiwicelts.com/
    Walking and Hiking - Official Site of the Northern Ireland Tourist Board  http://www.geographia.com/northern-ireland/ukiwalk1.htm
    Official Site of Lough Neagh and Lower Bann  Wetlands  http://www.loughneagh.com/lbwaterqual.html
 

  Lennon Wylie    http://www.lennonwylie.co.uk/index.htm

 

  The IreAtlas Townland data base   http://www.thecore.com/seanruad

 

  The Stephen Nolan radio and TV programmes (and podcasts) from BBC Ulster

  http://www.bbc.co.uk/northernireland/nolan/   OR  http://www.bbc.co.uk/northernireland/radioulster/index.shtml

 

  BBC NEWS Northern Ireland   http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/northern_ireland/default.stm

 

  Gig 'n the Bann    http://www.gignthebann.co.uk/

 

  Magherafelt District Council       http://www.magherafelt.gov.uk/index.php

 

  Geography Britain   http://www.geograph.org.uk/

 

 The Glens of Antrim (North Antrim)  http://www.northantrim.com/theglensofantrim.htm

 

 The Glens of Antrim Historical Society    http://www.antrimhistory.net/ 

 

  The Ballymena Times     http://www.ballymenatimes.com/

 

  Irish Music - Gigging the Bann    http://www.irishmusicmagazine.com/2008/05/20/gig%E2%80%99n-the-bann-festival/

    Irish Music and photographs of Ireland   http://www.themusicofireland.com/Latest_1.html
 

  Irish Music     http://www.irishmusicmagazine.com/

 

 The Derry Journal      http://www.derryjournal.com/

 

  Information about Northern Ireland      http://www.infoplease.com/ipa/A0108101.html

    Libraries in Northern Ireland       http://www.librariesni.org.uk/welcome/
     

USA

 

  Kay Kuebeler (nee Keenan) USA   http://www.wvgenweb.org/ohio/kay-keenan.htm

 

  Ancestry    http://www.ancestry.com/

     

General

     
    News   http://wotnews.com.au/
    The New York Times Global Edition     http://global.nytimes.com/
    Australian Institute of Public Affairs    http://www.ipa.org.au/
    Australian Bush Poets Association   http://www.abpa.org.au/
    C J Dennis - Australian poet     http://www.middlemiss.org/lit/authors/denniscj/firstlines/firstlines-ad.html
    Dorothea Mackellar - Australian poet  http://www.dorotheamackellar.com.au/default.asp
    Gerard Henderson's Media Watch Dog    http://www.thesydneyinstitute.com.au/media-watch-dog
 

  Rhymes, synonyms, definitions and more  http://www.rhymezone.com/

 

  Song Writers Across Australia         http://www.swaa.com.au/index.php

    Photos from the world over     http://www.flickr.com/
    Exchange traditional Irish  jigs, reels and other dance tunes.     http://www.thesession.org/
 

  Foundations of Western Civilisation Program.    http://westerncivilisation.ipa.org.au
 

  New Zealand Past Newspapers    http://paperspast.natlib.govt.nz/cgi-bin/paperspast
     

 


 

HOME